Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The following awards and a fellowship have recently been announced for WIMM researchers.

Andrew Wilkie - Wellcome Trust Senior Investigator Award,
Alison Simmons - Wellcome Trust New Investigator Award,
Adam Mead - MRC Senior Clinical Fellowship,
Rui Monteiro - BHF Intermediate Basic Science Research Fellowship,
Marella de Bruijn, Catherine Porcher and Wojciech Niedzwiedz have all been awarded the title of University Research Lecturer in recognition of their substantial independent research achievement.

Congratulations to them all.

Similar stories

Annual WIMM fundraiser raises over £1000 for urology cancer research

Every year in early summer, a team of dedicated volunteers at the WIMM put together a series of fund-raising activities in aid of a local charity, which is often chosen because the beneficiary has links to staff and students at the Institute.

Programme grant won

NIHR Research Professorship